15 days sober and feel terrible.

Posted , 8 users are following.

Hey guys! So.. I turned to alcohol after my Mother passed away. It escalated into a problem quickly. Ive been drinking 12-15 beers on a daily basis for about the last 3 years. For a while it was a source of pure relaxation which is obviously why i continued but The last several months i started to develp terrible allergies, sinus issues, extreme dizziness, anxiety, low blood sugar attacks. Not sure if this was some sort of histamine intolerance or what but alcohol no longer relaxed me, it seemed to be causing these symptoms to be worse. Desperate for relief I quit drinking cold turkey.

I have not had a drink in 15 days nor do i have any urge to. The problem is, I thought i would start to feel better by now when in fact i feel worse. I have been experiencing racing thoughts, a constant feeling of nervousness. Best way to describe it would be to funnel 3 pots of coffee and try to force yourself to sit completely still in a chair. I gave up coffee months ago so caffeine cant be the contributing factor . It was not this intense or bad before quitting alcohol.I have dealt with anxiety for years and have a good grasp on how it works, this feels different. This feels like my body is being flooded with constant adrenaline rather than something mentally triggering it. I also find that i am having some stomach issues lately, trouble going to the bathroom which ive never had issue with until i stopped drinking, also find that i have acid reflux symptoms, again did not have this issue till quitting alcohol. I am extremely exhausted, I can barely get out of bed in the morning even after 8 hours of sleep, at same time i am wired at night and feel like i could stay up all night. My urine since quitting has also had an unusual oder. Ive read this could be frm my body getting rid of toxins stored in lymph nodes. Idk how true that is..