5 weeks and nothing!!!

Posted , 7 users are following.

I've been on Orlistate for 5 weeks have lost nothing. I'm doing everything it sAys on the tin. Working out, less that 5g fat per 100g but nothing. I didn't have any toilet issues for a few weeks but I have recently seen the occasional side effect. Can everyone loose weight with Orlistate? I have a holiday in November and I'm getting married in February so I have decided to give it another couple weeks and see how it goes. I can't spend too long on this if it doesn't work as I don't want to be a fat bride.

0 likes, 16 replies

16 Replies

Next
  • Posted

I'm new to it.and I didn't think it was working as I had no toilet issues ;Then I started to get a few.i know it's because I over did it with fatty food...big mistake. All I can say is thank goodness I was at home. Lesson learnt...I'm looseing slowly. ..practically everyone I've read about has lost or got to goal...BUT for some few people it doesn't work...did you get yours via the doctor?
  • Posted

Yeah, I got it on prescription. I'm not given up yet. I'm gonna keep taking them and following the rules and see what happens
    • Posted

1.Porridge for breakfast

2.Fruit for mid morning

Veggie omelette or protein salads or low fat noodles veg and protein

3.Natral high protein low fat yogurt for afternoon snack

4. Veg and chicken for dinner.

I EAT ALL MY MEALS FROM A SMALL PLATE!!!!

• Posted

Hi I have read what you eat and you do seem to be doing the right things BUT are you drinking enough water? At least 2 litres per day, don't give up-I'm losing very slowly but its definately working, it may take  a while to show results, also you need to up the excercise, even walking will show results
    • Posted

Thankyou I'm definitely not drinking that much so I will up my water intake...thankyou.x
    • Posted

Waters good, I have a 2liter bottle and I try to drink that at work and drink more before and after work. I also go to the gym 3 or 4 times a weeks.