5 weeks post op LTHR

Posted , 11 users are following.

5 weeks post op today and my operated hip feels great. If my left hip wasn't so bad I would be walking unaided and off all pain meds. The surgeon wants to wait 3 months to schedule my left hip so I'm not able to enjoy my new hip completely but I am in half as much pain as I was.

I just get lonely during the day. I list my job 7 months ago and have been sitting at home alone all day and I don't have a car.

My daughters get home from school at 3 and my girlfriend at 5:30 but usually has things going on after work like tonight she has choir practice and wont be home until 9:30 and play rehearsal other nights.

Now I have to figure out what I want to do for a living after recovering from my second surgery. The surgery will be at least 4 months from now so I have time. My car needs a new transmission so I'm also considering fixing it and giving it to my oldest daughter , (she'll get her license in a couple weeks) and bying something else for me. In the mean time it's more hanging around the house all day talking to my daughters pet guinea pigs.

Well, that's my story for now.

4 likes, 11 replies

11 Replies

• Posted

Chris, that's good news that your surgical hip is doing so well! So sorry about the pain from the other one and your loneliness. And you have the other hip due to be done soon, and have pain from that. Glad you are posting here for support! Enjoy those guinea pigs - they can be so sweet. Hope you can find some things to do at home that will occupy your time and make you feel better!
  • Posted

Hi Chris,

I'm 10 weeks and still use my stick, now and again, so wouldn't worry too much about that. I suppose it will be a good thing , getting them both done in the short term, will be all over and done with, then you just have to get yourself healed. My second one will possible be about 3 or 4yr.

Aww, I am sorry about your job.  Do you see anyone when you go for your walks?