9 weeks post hysterectomy

Posted , 2 users are following.

Hi ladies..this is my first time ever in a discussion but i was reading some of the posts and thank god im not alone. Ive had everything removed including ovaries and on hormone therapy. My problem is my belly is still so swollen that i look 4 months pregnant and now i jusy found out that i have a small hole in tbe vaginal cuff. Has anyone ever heard of that?

0 likes, 4 replies

4 Replies

• Posted

Hi, Cheryl,

Some times a stitch does come out.  I popped a stitch about 3 weeks after my surgery, bled a bit and went to the ER.  What did your doctor say?  Does your doctor propose to do anything?

• Posted

Yes he prescribed antibiotics for the third time and a cream but my insurance wont pay for the cream. Im always bugging my dr and now i feel like a nuesence but i feel like something is wrong. I got bleeding and swelling in my belly
    • Posted

I suggest that you get a probiotic, if you don't already take one.  A probiotic that contains bacteria that work in your bladder, vagina and gut.  Make sure that what you take is properly coated, so the cultures survive their trip through your stomach. 

Not having estrogen, and taking repeat courses of antibiotics both affect the balance of bacteria in all these areas, meaning that you can get an overgrowth of not-so-beneficial bacteria.  This can lead to reoccurring infections and diarreha. Is the cream he prescribed for you a hormone cream?

Is your belly swelling because your stitches are inflamed, or for some other reason? Are you bleeding from your vagina?

• Posted