Almost 20 years with HSP

Posted , 3 users are following.

Just to introduce myself real quick. I'm a 29 year old firefighter here in the US, pretty healthy overall, decent shape throughout my life and I'm married with 2 kids. I was diagnosed with HSP when I was around 10 or 11, sometime in middle school. Since then, I've been dealing with it on and off for almost 20 years.

I am actually sick with a cold right now and guess who appeared just a few days before I started having symptoms? You guessed it, Mr. HSP. I do have the occasional stomach problems and some joint pain but it's mostly the rash on my legs and this week it seems to be a bit more painful than usual.

I've learned to deal with it and I pretty much know when it's coming. I see a lot of posts about people just getting it and I know it will go away for a lot of you but some of you it won't. And I guess it's good to come here and discuss this disease that 99.9% have never even heard of. I just joined so I am here to help anyone with any questions if they have any.

1 like, 3 replies

3 Replies

• Posted