Anemic and feeling awful

Posted , 5 users are following.

Hi I'm new to this so to cut a long story short I am 32 and a type 1 diabetic in the past two weeks I have been taken to hospital twicewith chest and left arm pain and rapid heart beat had 2 ecgs and blood tests and all okay said i was having panic attacks. I have never suffered from these and lead a happy life. I since visited my own doctor who advised she had looked at blood tests and I am really quite anemic didn't tell me exact numbers. I have been put on 210mg ferrous fumerate tablets 3 daily have been taking these for nearly a week. I still feel terrible tired weak really faint tingling in face and neck can't focus and nauseous. I have two young children and it is really bringing me down I just want to feel even a bit better. How long did it take anyone to feel bit better and should I go back to doctors to say I'm not feeling any better.

Thanks

0 likes, 4 replies

4 Replies

• Posted

You are exactly the same as me but I didn't have any pain just rapid heart beat they said it was anxiety but later my doctor told me I was anaemic I was put on ferrous fumerate 3 times a day that was in July and I've just come off them, I felt terrible for about a week and slowly started picking up. Have plenty of iron rich foods and take your tablets with orange juice before meals. You'll soon start to feel yourself again!

It really annoys me how they put everything down to panic/anxiety I have to say all this has caused a lot of stress for me being scared about my heart I'm now having CBT. Hope you get well soon x

• Posted