Anxiety Question

Posted , 7 users are following.

Hello,

When I read people's post on there troubles etc. Do anxiety make you have symptoms all day everyday forever or when people talk about their symptoms is it just when their anxiety hits and then it goes away when their anxiety calms down?

0 likes, 23 replies

23 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Hello,

I am no expert as I have only just been diagnosed and I am on a waiting list for CBT but... I have good days, bad days and even worse days. So for me it is situation dependant. I guess it depends what triggers your Anxiety as it can be all kinds of different things but it doesn't mean it will affect you 24/7 I don't think. I hope you manage to control it and overcome it like I hope to.

Kayleigh

• Posted

with anxiety there can different types of it, it all depends on what triggers the anxiety, your own mind can trigger it or crowded places or fear it all depends.

My husband suffers with anxiety, if he is with me alone he is calm, but with people he doesnt know his anxiety is dominant, he cant even talk on the phone to people, so it all depends on the individual , hope this helps a little

• Posted

yes hun,but it doesnt take much to trigger it, sounds stupid but if he drop the milk or remote its like the biggest thing ever to happen and he gets all worked up
  • Posted

Slow down... breathe. 

I'm not sure what your question is. 

There are several types of Anxiety disorders.

Generalized Anxiety Disorder. This is just "free floating" random anxiety that is pretty much with you most of the time to some degree. Nothing has to set it off.

Panic Disorder - you have a bad episode where you feel like you'll die, and have a heart attack and you're going crazy. It goes away and then it's over. 

Does that help any?

• Posted

I feel you are being very short with the people who are taking the time to try and answer your question to understand and help you.