AS?

Posted , 3 users are following.

Hi. I am new to this. I have been trying for about 6 years to get a diagnosis for everything going on in my body. Finally Iritis presented itself and the eye dr pushed the rheumatologist to dig further. My blood test showed I was positive for the B27 Gene. The dr scheduled an MRI to confirm a diagnosis. If my MRI comes back ok then what? Anyone have any experience with this?

0 likes, 5 replies

5 Replies

• Posted

What are your symptoms?  I did not have an MRI, just the blood work to show the presence of AS (later rediagnosed as psoriatic spondylitis arthritis).
    • Posted

Have had hip pain on and off for many years. My SI joints go out and I periodically have to use a cane to walk. I have lumbar disc disease and cervical disc disease. Neck hurts all the time, ribs, hips, low back, tired, muscles hurt, knees, wrists, shoulders. I catch every virus, flu and cold I ever come in contact with. Sometimes I feel fluish, and can't even get out of bed.
  • Posted

Wow, sorry to hear you have so much pain and discomfort....sounds like you have the symptoms of AS and then some.  I was diagnosed almost a year ago and right now, my issues are the low back, SI joints with sciatica....and some discomfort with neck.  Have had tendinitis in elbows, quads and shoulders.  Sleeping without a pillow, going to PT and taking yoga help me tremendously.  I guess you are on medication.....I don't think I

answered your question......

• Posted

Forgot to add you might want to have thyroid checked for tiredness....be sure dr. checks the T3 and T4 because just checking the   Tsh  will not detect it.
    • Posted