Back to work I go

Posted , 9 users are following.

Hi everyone I'm returning to work tonight I'm 7 1/2 weeks post op. I'm quite excited but also have my fears.

I'm a Slimming World Consultant with 5 groups over different days. Im missing my members and need to take control of my own weight as I'm sure I will have gained a few pounds since my op.

The job involves carrying stock from my car to venue and setting up scales etc.

I still have restrictions in place for another 4 1/2 weeks so it's the bending that worries me.

I'm at physio this morning so will enquire about this but any input would be appreciated.

Is it safe to carry bags etc.

Sue x

2 likes, 24 replies

24 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Good luck Sue,

I hope you've lots of willing helpers there to help with the carrying.  I used to be a helper at WW, taking the money and such, but there were a few of us that used to help with the carrying.  If not ask, your members will be only too happy to help.

Don't forget that you can bend as long as you stretch your operated leg out behind, I use this a lot as I live on my owm and I'm always picking things up off the floor.  I'm sure I've become clumsier since this op. 

I've also put weight on - enforced inactivity and comfort eating neutral 

I need to start kicking myself into shape!

Let us know how you get on,

Cels Xxx

• Posted

Thanks Cels yes i have a social team who help but I tend to go in early to set up.

I'm off to physio for the last time today so going to ask about bending as not been shown how to do this.

Everything is a worry lol. I know I have to get back to work as i am becoming abit lazy.

I know what you mean about inactivity and weight gain. I'm hoping I'm still within my target weight but that's just wishful thinking.

I lost 3 stone for my surgery so I'm back on plan after today.

Only got 1 group tonight but 3 tommorow so that will be the hardest.

I'll keep you posted.

Sue x

• Posted

Hi Sue,