Beer and celexa

Posted , 4 users are following.

I've been taking Celexa for almost a month @ 20mg I had several beers tonight and this is my first time drinking with this medicine. I take it at night since it makes me drowsy. Anyone taken it while having some beers? I'm a little nervous to take it since drinking and it making my anxiety a little more intense the usual..

thanks in advance.

0 likes, 3 replies

3 Replies

• Posted

Hello. I was taking 30mg. For almost 5 years had the odd drink now and then and I was fine. But....... New year I went out and got complety drink drunk and the next day my anxiety and depression were back with a vengeance I waited 2 weeks to see if it would calm down but never did 😭 I'm on 40mg now for 5 weeks. I would defo recomend to go slow have 1 beer see how you feel as it can make u drunk very fast on these meds. When I first went on meds I waited a year before I had my first drink. Just be careful and listen to what your body is telling you .. 😊

• Posted

I am on week 6 of these meds and I am feeling a lot better. I used to like to have a bottle of cider on a Saturday night to chill out at home but I haven't since I started cit. as I'm feeling a lot better I do fancy a drink but I am also a bit scared to I've made such good progress I don't want to risk it.

• Posted