Buring feet/over sensitive to heat and feel like giving up

Posted , 20 users are following.

Gradually building for the past 10 yrs is the feeling of hot feet when they are exposed to any heat even just wearing shoes an socks. When its really bad I get thst neefle feeling. If i dont wear shoes or socks im at my best. Can't wear shoes or sock for more than a few minutes. Best i can describe is it feels like someone is holding a hairdryer to my feet. Been seeing a neurologist for the past 5 yrs. Even traveled to NYU to see one.

All the blood work comes back neg. Been on lyrica, neurontin, elavil, cymbalta, topamax, trokendi, horizant, depakote, creams, melixitene and now lamictal. None have helped. This year has gotten worse to the point I cant have my feet under the covers at night. I look at people every day and am so jealous they can wear shoes. Im stuck with crocs and flip flops. Im 44 and need to work another 20 yrs. I'm a nurse to boot. A fan on my feet or slamming them in a wash basin of ice is all that helps. They seem to think its small fiber neuropathy. My kids get me thru each day but it's taking a toll on my mind. Advise?

5 likes, 88 replies

88 Replies

Next
  • Posted