cervical spondylosis

Posted , 4 users are following.

Hi Coulkd anyone tell me if they sufferdizziness and fainting spells with this condition ..Joyce x

0 likes, 13 replies

13 Replies

• Posted

Hi Joyce, the experts must be off line at present.  Welcome anyway.  I am a newbie and was diagnosed with PMR November there.  I was put on 20mg of pred (steroid) you don't state what medication you are on, if any.  I have no medical background but other on this site do.  You will get all the info, support and advice here, they are a great bunch and they really do care, so hang on in.   Good luck on your journey.  Pat
    • Posted

Hi Pat thank you so much for your reply..

I take 5mg of prednisone every day( I have rheumatoid arthritis) I also take oramorph 10 mls every 4 hours  daily for recent back surgery (spinal Fusion ). I get Rituxamab I nfusions every 6 months for the RA

Thanks again Pat

• Posted

Hi Joyce, hope you got a wee bit sorted out today.  I will keep you in mind when I say my wee prayer tonight.  Keep using the forum Joyce and check in when you can.  There is always someone knocking about.  You will get the support you need and information and advice.  People on this forum always have time for fellow sufferers.    Pat
  • Posted

Hi Joyce!  I had dizzy and fainting spells some months ago and after a very public fainting session was rushed into hospital.  They did every imagineable test but could find nothing basically wrong.  I was released after a week and I came to the conclusion myself that it was pobably old age (I'm 75!).  I've been OK since then, but still get dizzy occasionally.  If you don't mind me asking - how old are you?

Good luck!  Constance

• Posted

Hi Constance I am 67 yrs old... I have had Rheumatoid arthritis for 35 yrs. I recently had a spinal fusion done on my lower spine

I have had heart tests... blood pressure tests done  for the dizziness and fainting spells and they all came back ok

Joyce

• Posted