cervical spondylosis and working

Posted , 4 users are following.

I Have really severe cervical spondylosis it affects my hips the whole of my left side and my shoulder blade sticks out I have it where my left leg gives way the pain in my head and neck i am due to have injections on 18th for pain im currantly on 2 lots of morphine I work as a support worker with people with autism but it's getting very difficult for me now what jobs do people do with cervical spondylosis which do not affect them I'm finding it hard to find one

0 likes, 8 replies

8 Replies

• Posted

I am 72 this year and have had CS for about 30 years... It affects a great many things that I do and how I live my life... Several years ago I used to make Kombucha as a health drink... I gave up as I was too busy... Recently I started making it again and find it is really helping in every way... My neck, my left hip and my right knee. It also seems to completely stop the terrible migraines that stopped me sleeping... You can buy it ready made in Lidl stores, however it is best to make it yourself and costs next to nothing... Not completely cured but positively relieved...Look it up, I cannot post links on here...
    • Posted

Thank u roz i will look it up Have u ever had surgery for sc it took me a few months to come to turms with this as them said it not common in my age as I'm only 24 and I have never felt pain like it the amount of meds I'm on it got me so low as well my employers are being really unfair to me since I told them xx
  • Posted

I am angry now. My response to stacey91 has been restricted. There was no link. I just wanted to help someone and ease their pain... If my reply is not allowed I will leave this forum for good...
    • Posted

Hi rozI can give u my email address if that would help x
  • Posted

Hi stacey91,