CFS - what has worked?

Posted , 5 users are following.

I've been battling chronic fatigue syndrome for a few years now. It's pretty bad. I'm really into fitness, but often I go to the gym and I can barely lift my eyelids. My friends all think I'm a baby because on Friday and Saturday night I either don't make it out of the house or, if I do, I'm back home by 11pm. Caffeine does nothing for me. I had been taking 20mg of Lexapro, which seemed to MAYBE be helping slightly. I was going to up the dose, but I switched to Prozac because Lexapro is insanely expensive here. The Prozac didn't work and it made my head fuzzy, so I stopped immediately. What I want to know is what has worked for others? I don't want to sleep through life, either.

1 like, 4 replies

4 Replies

• Posted

Sorry, my post was edited by another forum. Here is the original text:

I've been battling chronic fatigue syndrome for a few years now. It's pretty bad. I'm really into fitness, but often I go to the gym and I can barely lift my eyelids. My friends all think I'm a pussy because on Friday and Saturday night I either don't make it out of the house or, if I do, I'm back home by 11pm. Caffeine does nothing for me. The last time I felt normal and functional, I had taken a small amount of MDMA. It was like an awakening for me. "Wow, this is what it's like to be out at night and have energy." I had been taking 20mg of Lexapro, which seemed to MAYBE be helping slightly. I was going to up the dose, but I switched to Prozac because Lexapro is insanely expensive here. The Prozac didn't work and it made my head fuzzy, so I stopped immediately. What I want to know is what has worked for others? I'm not a huge fan of taking drugs on a regular basis, but I don't want to sleep through life, either.

• Posted