chances of it spread

Posted , 8 users are following.

Sorry keep asking questions but am so scared, hubby got to av bone scan c if it has spread, is this a normal thing to be done. What are the chances it has spread to bones and if it has surely there nothin can b dun.

2 likes, 8 replies

8 Replies

• Posted

Hi Annette,

You can ask as many questions as you like, support is what this forum is all about.

I am not going to try a pretend I am an expert in this matter, as I dont know what should be normal or what isnt,  My feeling is that every case is different and every dr is different and will go about things in a different way.

The question that you want us on here to answer maybe should come directly from the dr himself..

I can only tell you what happened in my case to diagnose prostate cancer.  I had an MRI scan, then I had a biopsy.  As yet a bone scan hasnt been orderd.

Annette, its natural you are scared and you need correct answered to your questions, support is what is best found on here and proffesional correct and honest answers to the question you are asking should best be done by your dr.

In your case if we give you an unproffesional answer then this could be incedibly misleading and lead to problems later on.

I am sorry I cant answer your question directly, but the best person to answer it directly is your dr and you need honesty.

Take care and all the best to you and your husband

• Posted

The chances your husband's cancer has spread is dependent on many factors, including his general health, the stage of cancer and his Gleason score.

After my bone scan, the urologist ordered a bone biopsy because of a medium-sized black spot on rib number 6. The biopsy determined it was not prostate cancer. It was never determined exactly what it was. The best hypothesis the urologist could come up with is that is was the healing of a broken rib I was unaware had been broken.