chest pain intermitant

Posted , 3 users are following.

I am a 30year old female quite active usually a good recovery time from working out from my target heart rate in the gym twice a week.  Do exercise of some form e.g walking the rest of the week.  I have a BP of 120/80 usualyl however my resting heart rate doesnt seem to get beneath 90beats a min and every so often i will get chest pain like a pulling/stabbing pain for a few mins then it dulls down into an ache I take some pain killers adn it goes till next time its quite often any ideas?  I had an ECG and it was normal

1 like, 7 replies

7 Replies

• Posted

Hi Diana.   I understand your distress, and maybe  you are suffering from  ERTI,or  exercise related transient injury,,  sometimes known as  atheletes stitch.   ,,I am not a doctor or claim to diagnose  but i have trained athletically in the past  and  i learned that some foods taken just before exercise can adversely affect performance and  heartrate recovery  ,particulaly if containing caffiene of soluable sugars.  if your ECG was normal then there is not much to worry about  ,   in fact  worrying  is probably the commonest form irritation to the system, apart from smoking and achohol abuse  ,, good luck      
    • Posted

Thank you. I don't smoke or drink that much and before exercise I usually have water and some fruit (aboit 30 mins before hand)

I was please my ECG was normal it's just been for a few weeks and my resting heart rate just doesn't settle

• Posted

i assume  this  fast heartbeat is post  EEG?  if not why did the medic not question it?  As an athelete  i would expect a resting heartbeat of around  60-65 bpm  so i suggest   ,if you are worried you ask to see a cardiologist  or at least  further  investigation by your GP  take care and  i hope all is well eventually
    • Posted

Thank you it has been since the ecg and constantly Hugh even when sitting or lying doing nothing I have a gp at on 9th febvfor it
  • Posted