Chronic vomitinh

Posted , 5 users are following.

I'm hoping you guys can help. I've just spent a week in the hospital for vomiting and dehydration. They ran tons of blood work, did a CAT scan of my abdomen and I even had an endoscopy and other than for telling me I have a hiatal hernia and gastritis they found nothing wrong. They put me on protonix and carafe and some anti nausea medication but that's it. My white blood cells are low but they found no infections and my BP is lower than usual. Comments, experiences? I'm stressed out and am wiped out energy wise and all I wanna do is sleep but I can't because I start a new temp job tomorrow. Help. Any enlightenment from this very enlightened group will be greatly appreciated.

0 likes, 7 replies

7 Replies

• Posted

Hey sunkissed64 smile I'm not a doctor, but to me it sounds like you're experiencing a little bit of dysautonomia. I have experienced similar symptoms of vomiting, low blood pressure and feeling completely wiped. It's common for people with our issues to develop sensitive stomachs, so for me personally it's helped to cut out gluten and dairy. I would try to lower gluten and dairy and see if this helps your stomach problems and feeling nauseous. I saw a fabulous doctor who specializes in this type of autonomic dysfunction and he advises his patients to exercise daily and increase their salt intake to increase blood pressure. I know exercising can feel like the last thing you want to do, but the more you rest and avoid exercise the worse you'll feel... at least if you're experiencing what I did before with orthostatic intolerance and dysautonomia. I increased my exercise and salt intake which helped a lot and would probably be enough if I didn't work at a desk job where I sit still all day. I now take Fludrocortisone to keep my blood pressure up which has helped a lot, but if I were you I would first try exercising daily (moderate exercise such as brisk walking or something similar to get your heart rate