Coeliac Disease - Possible Dermatitus Herpitiformis and Lactose intolerance?

Posted , 2 users are following.

Hi, I'm new to this but wanted to know if there was many people out there that are experiancing the same problems as me? Very longgg story.

Basically i was diagnosed with Coeliac Disease approx 5 years ago...now im not going to lie its taken a long time to manage it and i often struggle to cut gluten out completely but i felt that i had learnt what triggers it and what doesnt and managed it that way. Anyway this year i wanted loose a few pounds for a holiday so went very strict with my diet for about 4 months but ofcourse once the holiday had been and gone the diet slipped and i fell back into old habits and gradually my coeliac has flared up.

Since October i had started to show a variety of unusual symptoms for me and i'm struggling to get a solid diagnosis from doctors.

My first symptom started with a raised bumpy rash over my forehead and cheeks..wasn't itchy or red and was only really noticeable to touch, this passed and then a few days later i developed the same rash on both sides of my neck..wasnt very itchy just stung when cold air got to it...pharmacist advised me to take antihistamines...and eventually it dissapeared.

Then i noticed a red raised patch appeared on my neck roughly around 3cms wide and tall, it was only slightly itchy and looked dry..i decided it could of been a form of psoriasis and booked a doctors appointment for the following week to discuss it along with my very achey elbow.