Cold feet at night = blocked sinuses in morning?

Posted , 4 users are following.

Hi,

Hopefully I got the right forum here - feel free to move it if its wrong smile

Bit of a weird one here! I've been battling with a really annoying sinus for many years. It seems to get exasperated if I sleep without socks on (and my feet go out from under the cover during the night) - as well as if I don't have both my arms + hands under the cover all night. This occurs all year around, not just the winter.

I then wake up, and have really bad snuffles (sneezing, blocked nose etc). It clears up for a while, but its not very pleasant!

The room temp is min 17-18 Celsius at night (I have a sleep tracker, and this records the temp in the room as well).

Any ideas on how to get around this? I've been to the docs for it - and he gives me anti-histimines (for hayfever really) - but nothing gets rid of it.

Any suggestions are welcome! smile

Thanks!

Andy

0 likes, 10 replies

10 Replies

• Posted

I have same minus cold feet ☺️ I have a spray for the nose Nasofan Aqueous, supposed to bring down the inflammation. Mine started, May 2013 I thought it was going to be a summer, thing, never have had any problems with Hay fever. It then progressed around September, the same year to Asthma too. I have very good Preventor inhalers that control it, with a medication too. But if there was a medication that controlled Ryhinitis, I would be a very happy bunny. I have bought a nasal wash, to help clear the passages, on Amazon. Steam inhalent, like Eucalyptus (Care Eucalyptus in a bottle from chemist), drop into a bowl of steaming water and inhale with towel over head, not boiling though. 
    • Posted

Thanks for the reply. I already have beconase hayfever, and sudafed mucas relief - which kinda help, but they give me a sneezing fit right after, so I wonder if they do much! 

I also have a neti-pot, which I'm using to flush the sinuses out 2 times a day.