depresed for 1 year and 10 months

Posted , 5 users are following.

i have been having problems with my esophogus for about 2 years now. i feel alot of pain as if it's all filled up with wounds. i cannot do any exercise because the pain increases whenever i do any simple exercies.i don't eat fried foods,meat ,beans,pineappples and other fruits as these worsen the stuation.i have been taking proton inhibitors but i don't get fine.rece recently i went for endoscopy and i was diagonised with hiatal hernia and duodenitis.some tissues were taken off for further investigations and still waiting for results.The surgeoan who did the endoscopy recommended laparascopic fundoplication. i am very worried because am just 26 and  i have just got my first job since i graduated in 2013.i don't know whether the surgery is the best option and i it might be quite expensive  for me .any advice please

1 like, 8 replies

8 Replies

• Posted

hi jahayauganda,

i note you have had a endoscopy and diagnosed with a hiatus hernia. it may be the case that the bottom of ypour ospophagus  is slighty inflamed with acid refluxing through your stomach valve due the hernia. the lining of your osophagus os not protected from your stomach acid . the proveedure of a laprascopic nissun fundoplication is to repair small hole in diaphragm and wrap your stomach arond your osophagus to tighten up the valve to prevent acid refluxing from your stomach and causing inflamation. a laprascopic proceedure is less traumatic.

i hope this information has helped

• Posted

Thanks alot for the information.The biopsy results did not say i have any disease causing it.doctor has prescribed Lansoprazole and anti-Acids as i save money for the operation.it's now two weeks and i feel a little relief  
  • Posted