Desperate help needed

Posted , 4 users are following.

Hi everyone,

I'm new to this site and even really talking about what's happening other than with my family, but I'm finding my symptoms really difficult to deal with and I was wondering if anyone could help?

12 months ago (just before the the end of my university degree) I started with a UTI, experiencing intense pain when urinating, and excruciating stomach pain.  I could not concentrate and became very anti-social.  As a student I feel I was fobbed off with an unhealthy lifestyle, was sent to the sexual health clinic.  All tests were undertaken and I was diagnosed with an e-coli infection and placed on a 3 day course of antibiotics, which didn't work.  Another 3 days and another 3 days - non of which worked.  I took cranberry tablets, which didn't do anything at all. 

As a side note I was diagnosed with Polycystic Ovary Syndrome when I was 16.

Leaving university I went home to my own doctors and was given Nitrofurantion (50mg daily dose) - the only medication that has provided any relief at all after 3 weeks on the tablets. It calmed down my symptoms enough to make it through day-by-day but I still thought about it each day,

Then followed the procedures, all of which have come back clear:

Ultrasound scan 

Urethra camera procedure showed my urethra was extremely small - so small that the camera couldn't be inserted.  This led to having an operation to stretch my urethra. But the pain started again the next day worse than ever.

Bladder pressure and empty test (was told my bladder had a good capacity)

Sample of bladder wall

During all this I suffered internal hemorrhoids, which I had a procedure for but due to the amount and positioning of them I could not have them removed.

Since taking Nitrofurantion I have had many urine samples, all of which have come back negative.

Symptoms for me are:

I have to drink at least 1 pint of water before I pee otherwise the pain is too much to handle