Foot pain

Posted , 4 users are following.

I fractured my 5th metatarsal in mid may, had a walking boot for 6 weeks and a different shoe before that. I still have severe pain in the outside of my foot and not sure why. I cant walk flat on my foot and it has a burning, painful feeling all the time. Why am i still in so much pain?

0 likes, 12 replies

12 Replies

• Posted

Oh man, not encouraging to me!! I am new at this. None weight bearing for 4 weeks now. See doc a week from tomorrow when if this is healing, can walk in boot. I think that will be for 6 more weeks. So difficult with a horse farm and dogs. Thanks for sharing and wish I had an answer for you!
  • Posted

I broke mine 14weeks ago I had the boot on 24hr.a day non weight bearing for 10 weeks then 1 was part weight for 2 weeks and cauld take boot of at night I was then allowed to put my shoes on still using 2 cruches for a week and today I was cut back to 1 cruches and practice in house walking with none I was on strong painkiller for the first four weeks now when foot swells I raise it and put ice pack on it with time it doesn't seem to happen as often but it still does

• Posted

WOW, non of this is encouraging. Was yours a displaced fracture and did you have surgery? I am not wearing boot to sleep because my doctor never said to. hum. Wear it the rest of the time and am on crutches. Has been 4 weeks. One more until I see doctor who said I may be able to walk in boot without crutches. I have no pain which is a problem because I am so active. Tell me more. thanks

• Posted

No it wasn't displaced and I had no surgery I am 62 year's have bad circulation and osteoporosis everyone is different some people are back on there feet in 6 week's other are longer main thing is to do what your told .you can't rush it.

I hope you are one of the lucky ones .

• Posted