H Pylori, gas and burping - recovery time? Gas so slow to go.

Posted , 17 users are following.

Hi it is my first time on these forums, and seeking comfort in what I read. I found out I had H Pylori after several trips to the doctors complaining of excess burping, bubbles of gas in my throat and strange stomach gurgling. I finished my triple therapy one week ago and the burping has almost subsided but the little bubbles of gas that come up at the back of my throat are still hanging around. Can anyone compare their stories of the gas caused by this horrible bug? If I press my tummy I can hear it all going around.....wondering when the end will be in sight!!

1 like, 20 replies

20 Replies

Next
  • Posted

if tolerable, increase your consunption of fermented

foods..dairy and plant. kefir/yogurts, fermented

cabbage etc. may take 5 to 6 days . small meals, avoid salt. DGL a few times a day. if not better continue and add L glutamine 2gm x2 daily. h.pylori causss stomach lining problems..often the amox,clarth, ppi does not kill the bacteria completely..hp cannot survive together

with lactic acid. thus fermented foods, plus fermented foods have the probiotics the antibiotics destroyed. claudio

• Posted

Hi Claudio,

Thanks for this information. I have sourced some L Glutamine on amazon UK, did this help you a lot? Seems a bit harder to find the DGL but will keep looking. Definitely small meals helps, I ate too much the other day after a full day of being almost symptom free, only to find myself to suffer again the next morning! Think this is going to be a long process.....does anybody actually ever clear this thing straight away?!!

• Posted

Joanna you can get DGL From Amazon as well. I use Enzymatic Therapy as do many others here but they also have many others. Hundreds of very positive reviews. The taste is nothing like what some say. Sweet tooths dont like it at all. In this case get the German chocolate flavoured one.
  • Edited