Had Tah and ovaries removed Monday

Posted , 4 users are following.

Hello All 

im seeking advice on what to moving forward, think I have terrified myself reading things on the Internet! 

I had my op Monday and have experienced no pain since, in fact I am completely numb not knowing when I want to wee! I'm lucky that I'm a nurse and have a friend that has scanned me and I'm emptying ok, my Consultant says I should gain sensation again. 

My concern is that I can't have HRT and have read all the issues around hormone crashes, side effects etc with no hormones, I've never had a hot flush in my life! 

I just wondering if someone has been through similar, am I worrying  about nothing? I'm 47 and will be returning to a very stressful job soon too. 

0 likes, 24 replies

24 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Hi I had my tah in Nov I felt pain when I got out of hospital and had to take painkillers every four hours I had 8 weeks off work I still feel the ditches now and again take it easy your body needs time to heal
  • Posted

Hi, well I hope you feel much better really soon. But why can't you have HRT? Is there family medical issues??

The night sweats are the worst for me, along with feeling tired a lot.

I'm off my HRT from yesterday until I have a full hysterectomy in 4 weeks.

• Posted

Hi

i can't have HRT I've had a breast lump removed, a mini stroke and a DVT all when I was pregnant with my first daughter. 

• Posted