Have I got Lyme

Posted , 4 users are following.

hi I'm new to this but read a lot of posts we all seam to have the same problem I have not had a test for Lyme yet going to docs this week to ask did any of u feel like are going mad all these different symptoms that move around one day it's one thing then the next day it's another I was bitten in June then never thought no more of it then started to get pain in July three week later still got pain  so went to docs he sent me for bloods and scan on liver and spleen all clear then went back he put my pain down to as he said some sort of hernia I said what about the blurred vision the eye pain the dizziness lymph glands aching , arm pain leg pain and weakness he said it's a recurring virus like glandular fever cuz the bloods just show I've had it some time in my life and I just have to wait it out there's nothing he can do . Do any of u ever go to bed and think I don't care if I wake up cuz it's the only time I'm not in pain .

i watched the this morning program and its fab that someone has gone on TVs and said this needs to be looked at a man that has paid £250 million in tax yet can't get the nhs to treat him and his son if it was one of the PMs family I bet things would change 

0 likes, 5 replies

5 Replies

• Posted

Hang in there, mate. It's vital that you hassle your GP to get a lyme blood test ASAP. Tell them you've done the research and remind them that you were definitely bitten. If not, get one privately. Even if they come back negative, you need to look at getting antibiotic treatment. Also try cutting out all sugar, dairy, booze and red meat. Good luck.
  • Posted