HELP, URETHRA DRIVING ME MAD

Posted , 3 users are following.

Hi, my names charlie im 19 and at uni.

As a student I drink a fair bit, also eat rather unhealthily.

Have major discomfort in my urethra (mostly at the place where youre just about to wee).

Been on too many antibiotics to count now and my social life is suffering because of it! nothing has helped so far! 

No blood in urine, Not an STI, No pain in bladder (apart from when i push really had when i need a wee), Not a UTI, No itching/discomfort on vagina itself, Slight burning sensation sometimes when im peeing, 

MUCH worse at night (when I lay down) and even WORSE in the morning (for about an hour or two) 

Been to see doctor who is super helpful but obviously things like scans and cytoscopys take time to organise, so was wondering if anyone can help diagnose/reduce symptoms or just help at all really.

Im especially scared to have sex since ive had this issue and with a boyfriend this can be really upsetting, going away on the weekend with a hotel booked and not sure whether to try to have sex or not, (any help or advice on this would be great).

Also, I havent drank any alcohol since ive had this issue, and was wondering if anyone can suggest how to get around drinking alcohol (what drinks to have, medications to take before/after, things to avoid)

Cocodomol is the only painkiller that really helps, also amitryptiline which I have been prescribed with by my dr. but obviously will have to stop these when I want to drink alcohol.

Ive not suffered from UTI very much, now and then every few years, but this issue started with what felt like a UTI but now just feels located in my urethra.

THANK YOU SO MUCH for your time (even if you cannot comment) 

0 likes, 5 replies

5 Replies

• Posted