Herniated disc putosion L4-L5 said I need a microdictomy

Posted , 3 users are following.

AM 37 and always had problems with my lower back,3 days here,1 week here,back gives out,and the pain oh my gosh,I wok as a certified nurse aide,for 15 yrs,when I felt the pain and such over,there I go too my chiropractic dr,and be good,for years this was my norm,then one week I called the EMT 3 days in a row;excruciating pain,couldn't move,they couldn't do nothing for me,I even begged for a cayther,cause I couldn't go to rr,how embarrassed that was too me,dr said no,two weeks like that,then it subsided.that was last year,then I went back too work,this past feb,had pain going down my legs,mri done,it only sucks cause now I don't have insurrance, have too find an agency too help,with surgery,and on top of that I've been caring for my husband for 2 yrs who has MS,he is in a wheel chair,and needs help with daily activities,I have too get a provider for,and he had too stop his water therapy cause I can't physicaly do it any more,I have some depression,cause I can't help,I really don't like being on pain med,I try too go with out it,but that only last an hour,I'm glad my Dr put me on gabapentin 100 mg,cause I'm now able too sleep better,well that's what's Goin on with me.....

1 like, 4 replies

4 Replies

• Posted

U are amazing I had l4 l5 major compression I had emergency surgery. I lost bladder and bowel control so I have a colostomy and ileal conduit wee stoma then they at ro remove the bladder. I have had 3 other
    • Posted

Hi keith,sorry too hear that;I will add u too my prayers,I hope this surgery I'm going too have,helps me.if u don't mind me asking,did u have nerve damge,am so scared about that.

• Posted