Herpes

Posted , 4 users are following.

A month ago I broke up with my boyfriend. I had noticed he had a rash near his junk and I questioned him about it however he said he was tested clean( I somehow don't believe him) and that it was just athletes foot. However the rash never went away and after we broke up I slept with a guy I have been talking to online for almost two years. The very next day I had a rash in the crease of my leg and vaginal area. It didn't hurt but it itched like no tomorrow. I thought maybe it was crabs so I did a little research. After I freaked out a little I looked up std testing near me. I found a place online that I pay and they order the tests for me and all I had to do was go to the lab and get blood and urine. Mean time I talked to my mom and she advised me it is probably just a sweat rash and to use powder to dry it up. One week later I went online to check my test results. Everything was normal but I tested positive for herpes type one. I instantly began to cry and felt my life just sink through the cracks. Before I went into work I called my mom to tell her what was going on. Of course she as my mother began to lecture me on the obvious. During work I called my gyn doctor and they wanted to get me in right away. They confirmed it is herpes but type apparently doesn't matter. I started treatment today but still have that sense of feeling that my life is over. I'm addicted to sex ( which is why I'm here in the first place) and will probably never be able to have it again, at least not the way I was. I feel unattractive and constantly sick to my stomach and suicidal. I find myself wishing I had the problems that my coworkers talk about with deciding if they should stay with their boyfriend or not. I'm incredibly mad at the world that I have this and the future I had for my self has just shattered. When I notice a guy checking me out I forget for a sec. But then I remember I have herpes and suddenly I'm not interested in anything, not e