How can I work with having seizures everyday?

Posted , 2 users are following.

I'm 48 male, a month ago started having seizures (never had one before) while in the hospital for numbness on the left side of my face. Two days later after the Dr's run different test on me, I  was diagnosed with non-epileptic seizure. Now I can't drive which have affected my work as I'm a plumber.

Each time go out I become very tired and I have a lot of warning signs, 3 times, I've had seizures outer one of which I end up back in the Hospital (2 weeks ago) where I had 10 seizures that day.

I'm still waiting for an appointment at the National Hospital for Neurology

Could anyone please tell me how they manage their seizures.

0 likes, 8 replies

8 Replies

• Posted

Hey

Sorry to hear about your seizures. Don't let them diagnose you with non epileptic until you've had a head MRI scan first to make sure they haven't missed anything. If your neurologist insists that it's non epileptic, just say I was talking to a friend and they advised me to push for an MRI scan. They danced around me for two years. Unfortunately my scan came back clear which means I'm officially crazy for life but since you've had numbness then you need to push them for a scan.

How I deal with it is yoga. It really helps. If you can play an instrument then that helps too.

Hope you get it sorted soon x

• Posted

Thanks for your reply, 

I had MRI scan done (2x)

Ecg

blood test and EEG done 

• Posted

Hi Peter

It is really hard but what happens when you have a seizure?

What actually happens to you?

Are you based in yhe uk?

• Posted

Hi 

I live Vauxhall, London. 

fall on the floor, my whole body will be shaking uncontrollably, but I'm conscious of my surrounding  

• Posted

I had ECG, MRI SCAN (2X) and EEG done 

EEG did not show the seizures were coming from my brain. 

• Posted