I am 28 and suffering from high blood pressure (hypertension )

Posted , 7 users are following.

I am 28 and software engineer by profession. I am diagnosed with hypertension and my readings have been always around (150/110, 151/105).

I have consulted 3 doctors and 2 of them put me on daily pills (Revalol 50XL) but the BP was still around 150/95, even after taking pills for 3 straight months. He was going to increase the dosage so I decided to take a second opinion. The 3rd doctor said my earlier blood pressure readings could be wrong (white coat syndrome may be ?) and asked me to get off the pills as our body gets habituated to the pills and you cannot stop taking it. He asked to relax, stay happy and do exercise everyday. So I am not taking medicines as of now and I been working on reducing my weight and changing my lifestyle. 

I have been experiencing awkward sensation in left side of the chest. It cannot be termed as pain but kind of weird feeling and it makes me feel that something is not right. That sensation is not only limited to the chest but I sometimes I get that in left shoulder, left back and in the fingers too. When I was under pills, that sensation disappeared but it is back as soon as I stopped taking pills. So there is a connection. When i get up in the morning, my heartbeats are faster than normal.

Frankly, I don't want to take medicines for life and I am ready to do anything to reduce it naturally. But it seems like my body is not able to reduce the blood pressure to normal levels. cry I feel devastated. I never smoked nor had a drink in my life. I eat healthy food and I don't have a stress in my life.

Is anyone else here experiencing a similar situation and have you had any success in lowering your BP by natural means? cry

A brief history of my BP findings.