I feel SO alone and defeated.

Posted , 4 users are following.

Sometimes, I think why this happened to me. The pain is so unbearable sometimes that it is making me depressed. I feel like an old woman and I am ONLY 23 years old. I am too young for this. 

I have had this condition for 2 years and I can't do the activities that I love doing. 

I love ice skating and I can't do it.

I want to walk and run for hours but I can't do it sad

I am a Nurse and I am just too scared to start my career with this condition........... I don't think my body can handle the lifting and walking for long hours. 

sad

1 like, 6 replies

6 Replies

• Posted

I feel so sorry for you, I know how much the pain can get you down. I've had PF a couple of times it takes so long to go in some cases. I assume you've gone through all the usual advice from your GP.

Take heart it will get better but do talk to your GP about how depressed it's making you, you're not alone with this though.

• Posted

Thank you for the advice. smile I am very vocal about my pain and progress to my family. They are very supportive and understanding. They do know I get sad sometimes but I will tell them how I really really feel about this. Thank you. 
  • Posted

Hi Ness,

I can sympathise the pain is very depressing but at 63 we have to expect

these problems but not at 23. My pf was in the mornings as as soon as I started walking and resting was the only answer untill I used gel heelpads and started taking painkillers ( Indometacin ) for my Knee which also gives me problems unless I have had a steroid injection and that gives me a couple of months of reduced pain. I noticed the pf dissapeared and I now only get a twinge in the mornings just to remind me to keep doing the exercises to keep the calf's stretched. As you are on your feet all day the heel gel pads are a must and are only a couple of pounds on line.