I HATE......

Posted , 11 users are following.

Anyone have any pet hates?  Since having PMR I hate washing my hair,  dusting, ironing.  Mind you I've always hated ironing!

Oh!  Another one.  People saying "you look so well"😡

2 likes, 31 replies

31 Replies

Next
  • Posted

I hate anything that uses energy I haven't got.

I don't look well so don't have that problem, of people saying 'you look well'.

I hate my hamster cheeks that are Beakon red in colour!!!

• Posted

i totally get that I have zero energy. Protein shakes helps sunshine helps but for a small period of time. Then gotta rest and start the cycle all over.

chronic illness is not for sissies😐

• Posted

Just washed my hair and it's one of my pleasures. It soothes the stiff bit where my head joins my neck. 

Ironing.... never do it; I'm an expert folder and stretcher. Dusting 50/50. It gets done when absolutely necessary. But the " You look so well"  YES. I have a normally bony face so the Pred cheeks transformed me. I hated them.

• Posted

Better you make a good point never iron who does these days any way. Some things just gotta go. 

I have a fav helpful itobot roomba vacuum and Irobot floor washer. Now waiting for a itobot duster! 🤗

• Posted

Funny story... my friend who has a Rumba was running her Rumba not realizing that the dog had pooped on the floor and the Rumba ran over the poop and then spread it all over the floor.
  • Posted

Too true. Because you look ok people do not realise how tired and sore you really are. As regards hair,I like you hate washing mine as it is now so fine. This is hard for me as I had really thick hair until I had to start taking Prednisolone.

Since I started taking a folic acid tablet daily my hair is not falling out so much,but the funny thing I'd the new growth is quite wavy .

Sympathise re the ironing Constance. Try doing it in small bouts.

• Posted

Wavy hair is a good thing . You can go without the hassle of curling it.