I have Gastitis, now trying silicolgel. Anyone else tried it?

Posted , 6 users are following.

I have been diagnosed with gastritis since February this year. But I've been suffering since November last year. I've had all the zoles, and ranitidine. But the side effects were dreadful. I've been juicing for around 8 months which seems to help. I stopped drinking milk, but now I'm trying A2 milk, SOS far so good. I've lost 22lbs and don't want to lose any more. But if I try to eat anything other than boring bland food, the pain starts up again. I'm never free  from it. That's why I'm trying silicolgel wondered if anyone else had tried it and what they thought. 

Wishing all gastritis sufferers a painless Christmas  

1 like, 6 replies

6 Replies

• Posted

I found Silicogel Wonderful after Ranitidine and Omezaprole but my GP had not heard if it and was not keen on my taking it. Omezaprole gave me constant diarrhoea, a sore tongue and very dry mouth so back on Ranitidine. Also having had one hip replaced and other one painful, reading a possible side effect of hip and wrist fracture, i decided that my bones were more valuable at 71 yrs so shall not be taking this "wonder drug" any more!
  • Posted

Yes I have been using it for years - it is very soothing and coats the tum. 
  • Posted

dear Jayne ,  

do not waste your money !  I tried Silicolgel and it made virutally no difference whatsoever to the pain and discomfort I was suffering .  I was initially prescribed Omeprazole but only took for a couple of day as it caused awful side effects as described by another contributor below .

Currently eating small meals drinking fresh ginger tea , eating bland foods fat free yoghurt , trying to avoid eating bread , citrus fruit juices .  I feel OK , although my stomach is still not yet completely back to normal .

• Posted