I have no energy and don't feel like myself

Posted , 13 users are following.

I have no energy to do anything.  I feel like I need to sit or lie down all the time.  I wake up and look forward to when I could go to sleep again.  Everything I need to do feels like a chore, even brushing my teeth.  I am no longer productive in anything.  I lack the energy and motivation.  I go to bed always saying that tomorrow will be a better day and I will do everything I need to do.  My body feels shaky, and I feel so unbalanced.  My body aches, but I don't even know if it's real or in my head.  I am 47 years old.  My periods are regular but some months there is bleeding in between.  I go twice a year to my gynecologist and my tests come back good.  I have diabetes, type 2, and everything is under control with medication.  I am also on Paxil and Wellbutrin for depression, but I have been on that for many years.  This feeling I have has started over 8 months ago.  I feel so alone, sad, and dont like myself or how I feel all the time.  I feel extremely useless.  If I do one thing, I feel exhausted.  You would think I'm jet lagged.  Can somebody help me?  I want to feel alive again.

1 like, 55 replies

55 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Hi jcort, it sounds to me as I recall when I was feeling this way that you are lacking vitamins. Taking a multivitamin is what got me up and going. You definitely should be taking vitamin D3 as well. Are you taking any vitamins?
    • Posted

I'm not, but that is very good advice that I haven't thought of.  Do you suggest a particular brand?

• Posted

Since i'm not allowed to post the name of it here, I'll send you an email giving you the names of the ones I've bought.

• Posted

Sochima , PM me the brand of vitamins  too if you will.
  • Posted

Hi