I'm a highschool student and this bothers me so much

Posted , 4 users are following.

It's very itchy down there, I'm having trouble sleeping, I'd wake up in the middle of the night realizing that i am scratching it. I try my best not to. I regret everytime i scratched it, it hurts when i rinse it with water. I don't know if i have this symptom or not. I'm very worried and scared. I'm still in highschool and this bothers my daily life. It has been going on for a few months now, and these days I think, it's getting worse. It only started this week, I am waking up in the middle of the night because of the itch.

0 likes, 3 replies

3 Replies

• Posted

Have you been to the doctor? Sounds like just a yeast infection.
  • Posted

Hi...I know it's hard to deal with gyn issues at such a young age, but trust me...you are better off getting healthcare at an ob/gyn for this. You may have a yeast infection which is nothing to be embarrased about at all. I have Lichen Sclerosis which causes itching and white patches in my private area. It is an autoimmune disease which requires certain medication cream. Not a fun thing to deal with, however I am thankful for my diagnosis and treatment. I'm sure you will feel better facing your fears and getting treated rather than suffering as you are. I'll be sure to keep you in my prayers! Best wishes! Lyn

• Posted