I need help please

Posted , 3 users are following.

I am a 35 year old male.I was diagnosed with burkitts lymphoma +/- 5 years ago. I did 6 treatments of hyper cvad chemotheraphy. Thereafter things just slowly went backwards.. My speech deteriorated - I have very broken speech today - Initially we thought this was all and decided to live with it, but there is more, my social skills and self esteem also took a huge knock and is now virtualy zero.. I was a very efficient and professional individual, who had to forcibly give up a lot over the last few years and  slowly been reduced to someone who hides from any social interaction.

I went for an MRI when my speech started deteriorating - while getting my last chemo.. And then a year later again - there was no difference. I have been to one hospital's neurology unit - they have done all the tests possible, but could not find anything - other than it not relating in any way to the cancer itself. I have been for speech theraphy, that did not help at all.

Here is a full list of my current symptoms:

Balance not the same.

Speech gone. - very hoarse and salivated.

Hearing worse.

Social interaction always awkward.

Very insecure.

Personality change.

Very slow with almost anything.

My thought process is not what it used to be, but as you can see, I am still very capable of writing. I drive.

I have constantly turned to the internet and tried this & that - but not getting to the bottom of this.

My wife is expectant (we froze semen before the chemo started) with twins and I don't want to be a father like this..

If you have any idea what could have gone wrong please get in touch..

0 likes, 9 replies

9 Replies

• Posted