I need to interview someone diagnosed with CKD

Posted , 7 users are following.

I'm a medical student concentrating in nephrology. I need to ask someone a few questions about their experience with ckd and the treatments they've received.

If you would be willing or able to help me with my research I would be very appreciative. Everything will be private and anonymous and you don't have to answer anything you don't want to. Questions will be very general and not probing at all into your personal life.

0 likes, 11 replies

11 Replies

• Posted

Where are you studying brad? I wouldn't mind coming in to see you but giving personal information over the internet is a no no for me. I was recently in hospital and some students came round. Could you not go to the renal department and ask there?

• Posted

I'm in albany NY. I went to a nephrologists office and they wouldn't let me see patients.

If you're not comfortable answering online I understand but in person may not be possible.

The tasks I have intended on trying to ask about include,

Determine the person's level of awareness of CKD and its complications. How has the person dealt with the underlying disease contributing to CKD?

How has CKD affected his/her life? Are other family members at risk? What types of medical professionals have been helpful in dealing with his/her disease?

• Posted

I am recently diagnosed. Depending on what you need. I'm in kidney failure of my right kidney. The process is still ongoing and surgery has been recommended by the urologist, but still needs evaluation by the surgeon.

• Posted

How habe you dealt with the underlying disease contributing to CKD?

How has CKD affected your life? Are other family members at risk?

What types of medical professionals have been helpful in dealing with your disease?

• Posted