I've been given deptran for anxiety and depression

Posted , 2 users are following.

Hi I have been given deptran 10mg for anxiety and depression has anyone tried this medication before. I'm scared to try new meds

0 likes, 6 replies

6 Replies

• Posted

Hi Christina I can personally relate to how you feel I was anxious also about taking medication you should go to your gp and talk it over with him be honest about what you are worried about that's the best advice I can give you as I am not a professional I can ell you how to deal with my anxiety and maybe this could help you you may not feel like doing it all in one go do it in small steps if you have t exercise regular around 30 min a day at least go out to the gym if you can if not get exercise program you can find them on youtube or get a dd weights if u wanted to aswell go jogging if you can't do that save up and buy a treadmill for walks if you feel up to it if you have any countryside or fields I find that relaxing if you can't do that go outside in your back garden get fresh air eat good healthy food plenty of fruit talk to family members and friends about the things that make u feel anxious and your worries don't keep them bottled in listen to uplifting music.i hope if you have not tried these things already that these things help you. going through depression isn't easy but you can over come this I hope evry think works out well christina all the best shaun
    • Posted

Hi Sean I think you are right.im giving the antidepressants a miss at the moment. Im sick of medication so I'm going to try life without out..im just trying to train my brain to be positive as im sick of all the negative thoughts.ive heard cbt treatment is good so I've downloaded some apps on my phone.i was on aropax for 16 years and I'm now a month of them.going through bad withdrawals still so really don't want to go back on antidepressants
    • Posted