I want to stop taking Levothyroxine

Posted , 10 users are following.

Anyone stopped taking this drug, I feel like I am being poisioned, I feel yuk constantly, I was fine before I started to take this drug, I had a blood test to do with manopause and it came back I had under active thyroid, I had no symptoms of uat at all! I would love to go back to how I originally felt, but I'm desperate to no if anyone has stopped taking this, I was on 150mg, thankyou in advance.

4 likes, 16 replies

16 Replies

• Posted

Hi hun, omg that's high dose ! Is that the dose you was started on ? I would go back ask to have the test repeated.

And ask questions regarding T3 T4 levels I am new to this only been taking my meds since January. But I know people who are hypothyroidism and as me started on low dose 25 and now on 50.

I would go back and ask to have your meds adjusted. I know it take a yr or so to start feeling ok. But also are you eating within 2 hrs of taking meds and drinking coffee ? If so stop ! I no longer eat in side 2 hrs of taking meds it realy does help. Also no have no milk at all ! No sugar and avoid certain foods and am feeling a lot better for it. Your be surprised at what affects you and levothyroxine hope I made a little sense.i now drink green tea allow myself 1 coffee a week. No strawberry 😢

• Posted