Im new to this im 37 years old had a bilateral spinal fusion on the 13/2/2016

Posted , 8 users are following.

hello just wondering has anybody out there any tips to help me i feel so alone dont know anyone who has had this im on morphine and gabaphentine for my pain and nerves iv tried doing stuff around my home but just end up being so sore its even sore to travel in car i dont get any sleep cant drive yet cant sit or stand any longer than 5/10 mins im getting really depressed and i feel so young to be going through this i also had a disectomy in 2010 

1 like, 14 replies

14 Replies

• Posted

Nat06,

I ended up like that at the age of 25 I'm now 45, it's hard to adapt to the big changes in your life, yes very depressing, I had my dark moments and I just came to realize that for some reason I'm supposed to be like this, maybe to help others to be honest I try so hard not to think negative but positive, we are still here but we are not the same, we changed unfortunately for the worse butdint etit get you down just do your things little by little so you don't push your body and than your sore for days, try to pace yourself, little here little more but when you start feeling that pain when it's getting to that point, stop relax, keep doing it little bit and relax, the more you push the more you are hurting your body.

I hope this helps, oh and smile even though you are in pain put a smile on your face and for that moment the pain will be gone.

Good luck and smile, also pace yourself!

Cynthia (Cindy)

• Posted

Cynthia70714,

Very good advice i have L5 S1 bulging disc and from hip revision Oct 2013 i got sciatic nerve damage. I been on disability ever since couldn't go back to work. But positive attitude does help one day at time.

Take care

Jackie

• Posted

Jackie56101,