Is it Anxiety?? Confused and scared.

Posted , 4 users are following.

Hi I'm Luna and I'm new to this site, I've had anxiety disorder for about a year now and it's changed my life completely, panic attacks are awful, depersonalization all of it. When I try to go to anyone about it they're confused and concerned or just think I'm crazy. I've been to the EF countless times heart palpitations feeling of not breathing, I've even recently experienced sleep paralysis. Now recently today I got a weird random feeling that I wasn't going to make it to next week and see my friends and family. I'm a college student waiting to go home on break and it feels as though I'm not going to see them, that I'll die before I do. I'm not sure if It's a genuine feeling and I should be worried, or if it's just my anxiety again. I've had times where I've felt like I wasn't going to wake up the next morning. But this is different, this is associated with me leaving where I currently am, and seeing my friends and family, I really don't want to die. Someone please help or explain. I'm so confused and scared. rolleyes

0 likes, 6 replies

6 Replies

• Posted

Things will get better for you but the bad news is that you're just begining this long hard road towards recovery. You need to seek help from a professional / counselor and from your family. Comfort and a way to just vent and talk about all of this will go a long way.

Again... you will get better over time and the good days will happen much more often then the bad days but you NEED to stay as positive as possible. This is a mental trick your mind is playing on you. The anxiety has driven your brain into overdrive and your brain simply can't handle whats going on and its causing you to think irrationally.