Is this stress or MS?

Posted , 5 users are following.

Hi, I am new to this and never used a forum before. My dad has MS, diagnosed about 20 years ago & is now in the secondary progressive stage. I have now convinced myself that I have it. I don't know if my symptoms are stress related or not, as I have been through a very stressful period recently, but I am finding myself in a constant battle with my mind and body and it is taking over my day to day life, despite seeing doctors about this.

The history - I am mid 30s, female, married with two young children, I work fulltime and have been studying too (although i have recently deferred my upcoming exam). I have been with my husband 12 years. We have had a very happy marriage, usual arguments but a lot of affection and love. About four months ago he was acting off, a close friend died at work, and he told me he was attracted to someone else at work and was not happy. Since that time we have been up and down trying to work through things but it has been a diffcult time. But he has always said he wants us to work things out & loves me. During this period, he talked about suicide a few times and also broke the law which was completely out of character for him. He was then diagnosed with depression, had a course of counselling and was prescribed anti depressants.