ive battled this for 2 years.....whatt should i do?

Posted , 4 users are following.

i am 22,i was a perfectly fit semi pro footballer up until about  two years ago when i had this ankle injury which required about 4 months to heal...and because i had the tendency to be fat, i started to drink excess water because i thought it was the only way to maintain my weight as i wouldnt be able to play for some time........i took excess water,and when i say excess, i mean exess...i did this for about a month until i started having nausea,muscle cramps in my leg,back and arms,and then fatigue crept in.....tests revealed that my calcium level was low,and gave me drugs to use,but there wasnt any kind of improvement.....i went for further tests after months and it was revealed that my vitamin D level was low,i was given vitamin d3 drugs to use,still no improvement since......My most recent symptoms are severe fatigue i.e my body takes a week to recover from just one football match, i cant stand for 20 mins without looking for a chair,nausea, weak legs, muscle cramps, pain in the center of my chest....joint pains,headache,im fatigued after 5 mins on the field............i have a chance to become a pro footballer now and i cant even attend the trials because of fear of messing up.....PLS HELP.

0 likes, 6 replies

6 Replies

• Posted

hi christian.. Electrolytes are tricky to rebalance once they are out.. Please be sure to tell your doctor of ANY supplements you might be taking and be careful with any sports supplements... some of which contain all kinds of diuretics and stimulants.. and they can really mess you up.. So, I suggest that you if your doctor is not a sports doctor that you try to find a doctor who is also a sports person (like does triathlons or marathons) because these doctors have real experience plus the medical knowledge.. All the best.. and good luck
  • Posted

Hi,