Just some of my own experience

Posted , 2 users are following.

Hi everyone, Im Cody and I'm 26. I'm not usually someone who posts on the internet, but I feel like it is my service to do so. When I was a teenager I went to a chiropractor that informed me that I had an extra vertebra in my back. I ignorantly followed this diagnoses as my excuse for back pain until Febuary 2016. I did a three and a half year term in the Army, and after i was out i finally decided to get a back x ray and figure out why I was is pain, and i always knew in the back of my mind that it wasnt normal to be feeling like this.

When i went in for the diagnoses the dr was undeniably convincing that i had scheurmanns kyphosis, but i wasn't given therapy because the dr said that i didnt really need it because my spine was finished growing and that my curvature was not too bad. I'm no doctor, but I've been playing sports every year of my life since i was 4 years old. When i was 14 years old (start of puberty), I started playing football(wouldn't recommend, but would do it again if i could go back). Football introduced me to lifting weights at that time and I have been doing it ever since. Because i was aware of the back injury i made sure to do slow and controlled reps over the years. My main focus in the gym has always been my back and being strong enough despite the pain. I truly believe that if it wasnt for my love of bodybuilding that my condition would be much worse today.