Just wondered if anyone else felt the same please!!

Posted , 6 users are following.

How I'm feeling I'm sure is linked to my depression, i feel trapped in my job & feel overwhelmed constantly. I work in the healthcare sector as a hca, I kinda fell into this role after my mum passed away, I don't have any healthcare background apart from looking after my mum yet I must give the impression I know more, I hate the responsibility and always doubt my self. I don't think this is the right environment for me, I don't want to progress as a nurse or work in a different healthcare setting. I just feel so guilty and like I'm letting everyone down especially my team & husband,but I'm just not good enough in this role, I'm not good enough for anything, i feel I can't take things in or struggle to understand, I wish these feelings would go away!!!!

1 like, 14 replies

14 Replies

• Posted

Have you spoken to anyone who can help. You have to do what you want not what everbody else wants.
    • Posted

I talk to my husband about it but Feel like I'm a burden to him with all my insecurities and depression. I don't think he really gets how I'm feeling,Sometimes I feel like I could just run away from it all or at least know I'm not the only one feeling this way! Depression is so hard to deal with and all the negative thoughts about myself!
    • Posted

I find talking to complete strangers who don't know me a great help. I was bullied quite a lot when I was younger and it's definately effected my self esteem, how I see myself and what decisions I make regarding my future. There was never the right people around to help me when I needed them. As much as family are meant to help sometimes they can actually make things worse. Having someone with a different outlook on life can really give you the confidence you need to pursue those dreams which you have been trying to catch!
    • Posted