Lone Afib and scared

Posted , 9 users are following.

Hi All,

I'm new to afib and I'm scared to death. I had to call 911 thurs morning I woke up and had what seemed to be a run of pacs that just kinda felt like they were stuck. My heart reached 216bpm the nwent down to 184. The medics were able to break the episode by me blowing with my thumb in my mouth. I didn't go to the er I took a baby asa and half of Xanax to relax. I've had two more of these episodes 2013/2015 and 2017, I also suffer from anxiety but I knew this was not right just like last time and the yall say it's my anxiety. I purchased the alive core for my phone nad it came up afib today and the medics said psvt so I went to my cardiologist and yes it's afib I'm so scared I don't want to have a stoke I'm scared to go to sleep I'm 35 don't smoke or drink and I'm not over weight, I have no health problems. Dr started me on toprol xl 12.5 once a day. No baby aspirin. I'm so scared please someone just reassure me.

1 like, 24 replies

24 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Hi first Cani say you are definitely not alone and that is normal to worry 👍

• Posted

But at least your doc is aware of it and you can go from here forwards finding out much more about Afib I was diagnosed 2 years ago and was terrified I felt so alone until I found this site the lovely ppl helped me come to terms with it and suggested things I could do to help myself e.g. Fodmap diet , more water and magnesium etc it's helped so much and the anxiety is fading a lot but knowing it's so common made me feel more resurred , look up ways to help keep the symptoms at bay coupled with the meds you need , hope all goes well and Remember ' knowledge is power ' Bea x

• Posted