Mirtazapine need some help please

Posted , 5 users are following.

Hi everyone really embarrassed to even ask a question this is my very first time asking the public for help, ok so basically I am taking amphetamines every single day for my ADHD I have lost my appetite and also I don't sleep and feel a bit low, so the psychiatrist came up with mirtazapine to combat all those 3 I have been now taking it for almost 2 months and it has worked excellently I have added a lot of weight which is excellent since I am a bodybuilder I need as much weight as possible and that has worked great my mood felt a little bit up and my anxiety has been dramatically reduced I also slept like a king for the first 3-4 weeks the sedating effects where excellent better than any medicine I tried for sleeping, now 2 months in my anxiety has came back with vengeance I don't sleep anymore but the appetite is ok still I find my self waking up at 3-4 am and eating some ridiculous amounts of food, but lately I haven't slept at all I take 15mg prescribed and it feels as it does absolutely nothing no sedation no nothing and I have now started feeling worse then before I just don't want to go out I feel exhausted all the time for no reason even when I sleep at 4 am till 2 pm the next day, I just feel like I want to sleep all the time and comes night nothing, I don't even want to go out anymore and the gym feels exhausting and boring this medicine feels like it has taken the love out of everything, has anyone else experienced that? I don't even feel excited to do something anymore I feel like I'm numb and I don't want to be bothered I keep putting on a fake smile but deep down I feel rotted I don't want to sleep in the night the sedation isn't working I don't go out and when I do I am awfully quiet and not my bubbly happy little self as usually has anyone else experienced this? Does it go away or will I sadly have to put a stop to this medicine? Many thanks George 

1 like, 11 replies

11 Replies