neck pain radiating into head and high esr levels

Posted , 3 users are following.

Have been having a achy pain in my neck radiating into thew nobbly bits on the back of my head for about 3 weeks now. It only goes if i put a heat pad on it but comes back a while after. It gives me headaches aswell and im worried. I have seen my gp who run blood test and said my esr levels are high as im a 23 yr old female and the esr levels were 29 apparently mine should be no higher than 19 rolleyes I have had a headache ona nd off for 2months but the neck pain makes it worse. I think it may be my posture but not 100% is it worth seeing a chiropractor?

0 likes, 11 replies

11 Replies

• Posted

Ask to be referred to a rhumatologist.  It sounds to me like you may have fibromyalguia but i'm no doctor, just basing it on my symptoms when they started. Sorry to hear you are having this pain though.  I presently have  a severe neck/muscle spasm which I am taking more meds for. It is very painful too and like you I find heat helps but as soon as you take heat away its back.  I also find a cool hand sometimes helps. Hope you get sorted.

• Posted

Thank you for your reply. I have been doctors today as was getting pain again buit worse she said my markers arent raised too high and if rhse anti-biotics dont work for the sinuses then go back but I know ill feel the same after the tablets. I will be going back for tess they call 'posh' next week. Fingers crossed I get to the bottom of this but I have been reading about fibromyalguia and I thin k i have that too, people were saying coulkd be temporal arteritis and I was so worried but doctor said she doesnt think its that at all thank god. Thank you again for the reply means alot to speak to people who understand.

• Posted