Need advice please....

Posted , 3 users are following.

Must wondering if any of you can just help me out here. My seizures seem to be happening but before hand I have 2 types of warning what I'm recognising. I'm still new to epilepsy so trying to work it all out!... 

Firstly I have feeling that I feel exhausted & can't keep eyes open but last memory is looking at clock, I always seem to look at clock. Daughter was here & I was lying on setee she said I was shaking a little not much though. I've asked her to film me next time. I've woken up starving hungry & really alert but agitated. That is a seizure but what sort?... 

Secondly I have another type of warning where I get butterflies in my tummy strange feeling up neck then my jaw drops nothing happens after that I've been told but when I'm alone I can't remember. Anyone know if I'm getting different seizures?

I think I'm getting focal & absence seizures & know I've had lots of sleep ones too. Thanks for any advice.

0 likes, 3 replies

3 Replies

• Posted

Hi I am an epileptic too and have been for 38 years. My fits when they are about to start I get tingling in my right leg and it travels up right up to my jaguar vein.

Then it goes into a full blown fit. Recently I fell down stairs at the station because I had a absence seizure. I was bruised all over as though someone had punched me.

You need to recognize the aura and how to get safety. When the tingling starts just look for a place to sit. Ypu have to look after number one which is you.

Also don't take stress and have a positive outlook towards life. The less stressed you are the less fits you will have. Also try yoga / meditation to keep you calm if you are a hot tempered person.

Try to live one day at a time but live it to the fullest without regrets.

• Posted