never ending depression and anxiety , no matter what

Posted , 11 users are following.

i have been posting on here for 9 months , have been back and forth to my gp , and i feel so depressed and anxious ,  crying so sad so low and it just isnt getting any better , i feel so fearfull and think of just ending it all dont want to feel like this anymore i am currently on citalopram but have tried most ssri and they dont seem to have any effects , i get out walk go swimming do activities that distract my mind but i feel so awfull , i go to work and im like a zombie living in fear , just live for bed time when i can close my eyes and it all goes away , i dont smoke or drink and live a clean life , never taken any drugs , i keep telling myself that give it time and it will get better but nothing changes i am constantly stuck in this deep dark hole , and im so tired , i wake in the morning and the anxiety is crippling and the worry , then by lunch time i am crippled with the depression day after day , have tried to get on with life and accepting the anxiety and depression and tried not to fear it , made myself do things even when i have been at my worse but no let up , i  just cant seem to make any headway no matter what i do , ,  the strange thing is that the other day i found myself smiling and laughing for 1 hour out the blue , and then 3 hours later i was having thoughts of not wanting to be here which ended in me crying my eyes out, i think it was the first time i had smiled and laughed in 2 years , how can that be that i can feel like that for just 1 hour in 2 years and the plummet into severe depression again , any advice would be so helpfull

4 likes, 41 replies

41 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Hi Terry